• 201011 Mar

    The announcement of our redesign last month received an overwhelming number of comments, with the majority expressing negative feedback. The main concerns raised were that the new design was too dark, lifeless / boring and lacking in fun, spirit and character.

    As previously stated, the main reason for the redesign was from a functional perspective to allow us to expand the site and take it forward. The reason that the old design was removed, and not simply recoded to make the functional changes required, was in fact due to a number of negative comments I had received about the previous design since taking over the site in July 2009, however following the large number of comments received over the last three weeks in support of the previous design, it is now apparent that these negative comments were not representative of the views of the majority of our readers. With this in mind I have made the decision to temporarily reinstate the old design whilst considering the best way to move forward with the site.

  • 200917 Jul

    Dear Readers,

    I am writing this article to introduce myself as the new owner of CSS3.info, having recently acquired the site from W3 Edge.

    As a website, CSS3.info is a fantastic resource for the web standards and development community, which since it’s creation in 2006 has grown to be one of the most popular websites on CSS3 in the world. I am informed that in the past user feedback from CSS3.info has led to changes in the CSS3 specification, and I am keen to see the site continue to develop and serve the web design community, and retain it’s reputation within the industry.

  • 200629 Sep

    So it’s been quite a while, and i should have ended the summer contest almost a complete month ago, but due to extreme business on my side, with a new born son and other stuff, i didn’t get around to it. But I have finally come to it, and here it is:

    The CSS3 summer contest winners!

    • The fifth prize goes to Mauricio Samy Silva for the complete selectors explanation he made that i have yet to work in to the site.
    • The fourth prize goes to Peter Gasston, fellow blogger on this blog, for his blogposts and other great work he did for this site.
    • The third prize goes to Mihai Sucan, for his excellent speech preview.
    • The second prize goes to Mauricio Samy Silva, for the attribute selectors preview he made.
    • The first prize goes to Niels Leenheer, for his javascript based css compatbility tester, which is a very, very cool script, which i’ll soon publish here.

    So, people, please contact me with the name and email address you want your prizes to be registered to, and i’ll get them to you!!

Page 1 of 2:


Advertise here?